Dream Writing

I was selected a couple weeks ago to start writing for the Quad City Moms Blog and I’m super excited!! My first post is coming up in a couple weeks, and I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want to write about. (Don’t want to get too intense but want to tell who I am and where I’m coming from a little bit!) SO, now that I’m pregnant…I get up to go to the bathroom about 2 times per night of sleep. Yeah, it’s awesome. (not).

Anyway, last night was not the first time that I woke up with some great writing ideas…and specifically last night it was an awesome intro idea for my first QCMB blog! I was so excited that I was being productive in my sleep, and almost took the effort to get a pen and paper and write it down…buuuut…that middle of the night haziness took over and I went back to sleep, positive that I would remember what I was thinking because it was **crystal clear** at the time.

Dang it. I don’t remember a thing. Is this always the case with dream ideas? Yes. Yes it is. Writing it down is the ONLY way to remember!! Let’s just hope it was a really dumb idea and wasn’t worth remembering anyway. *sigh*

Now when is my new IMac going to get here so I can really start having some blogging fun?! Or maybe I should go take a nap and get those good ideas flowing again 🙂

20121004-112958.jpg

2 thoughts on “Dream Writing

  1. 1)that picture is cuter than you intended it to be. 2)I get up about 2 times a night to pee and I’m not even pregnant, so I don’t even want to imagine what it will be like when I’m pregs! 3) I flipping love youu

Leave a Reply

