Baby Coleton is almost here!

Baby Coleton is almost here!

This adorable baby in the picture is NOT our baby, but we are getting some portraits taken of him very soon by a couple of photographers that we know and love!! This photo is from a photographer that will do Coleton’s infant photo shoot…(Amanda Williams from In your World Portraits) and a friend from church is coming to the hospital to take some family and group shots of the whole adoption process. (carriefanderclaiphotography.com)

We want to document the whole celebration of adoption that next week will be!

Okay, so I know it’s been awhile since I’ve blogged about the newest addition to the Ryan family. I’m sure it has to do with lots of things…my crazy schedule, my usual distraction when it comes to the internet, or most likely it’s my fear of the unknown when it comes to adoption.

All I have to say in that regard is we are choosing not to walk in fear. God seems to have covered the whole situation and everyone involved with a BLANKET OF PEACE and Kevin and I are choosing to have faith that it will all go through πŸ˜‰ Everything is progressing beautifully.

I’ve been attending doctor’s appointments with our wonderful birth momma and we are excited to announce that baby Coleton Samuel will (hopefully) be arriving on Valentine’s Day 2012!

Mandee is getting induced next Tuesday morning, (wow…4 days!) and I’m planning on staying with Mandee during the labor, to witness Coleton’s arrival into the world. Her whole entire family is incredibly supportive and will be at the hospital to celebrate this huge life event. We are going to be bringing a video camera to record Mandee’s family saying things to Coleton, whatever they want to say to him! We will show him the video when he is old enough to “get it.” He is going to be SO loved by SO many!! Open adoption is no longer scary to us. It’s exciting.

We have been praying and waiting on the Lord (Psalm 33:21-22), depending on Him as our source of strength and hope in this whole process. He is the only source that will NEVER FAIL US. We know his plans for us are good…and right now we are just praying for a safe and healthy labor and delivery for Mandee and Coleton. We are covering it all in prayer. We would love it if you would join us in prayer.

We are putting the finishing touches on the nursery. We are getting the carseats all ready to go.
We are assembling swings and strollers and jumpees πŸ™‚
We are enjoying our last few days as just “married folk” but are eagerly looking forward to Tuesday when we will officially become “mommy” & “daddy.” Love it all.

We are SO INCREDIBLY BLESSED by the way you have all supported in prayer and friendship and baby clothes and gifts!! I feel like Coleton is one of the luckiest babies in the world because he has so many people loving on and praying for him even before he takes his first breath.

The next post will probably be pictures, and I promise I will be better at documenting!! Today is my last day officially “working” and starting next week I’ll be a full time momma (and part time Holy Yoga instructor πŸ˜‰

(Apparently I won’t have all kinds of free time on my hands, as you all say, and I will want to sleep when he sleeps. But I am planning on letting the world meet our sweet baby via my blog…so…stay tuned!)

Until next time πŸ˜‰
~liv

2 thoughts on “Baby Coleton is almost here!

  1. This post makes me want to cry. I am so excited for you guys. I CANNOT WAIT to see the pics of you two holding Coleton. What an incredible thing.

Leave a Reply

