Imax: over the flipping top.

Imax: over the flipping top.

YOU KNOW HOW WHEN YOU READ THINGS IN ALL CAPS, YOU GET THE IDEA THAT THAT PERSON IS A LITTLE OVER THE TOP AND MAYBE ANGRY AND IT’S KINDA OVERWHELMING?!

Well, I would like to calmly tell you what is overwhelming-over-the-top-made-me-want-to-scream-thought-my-head-was-going-to-explode!

The imax.

Holy moley. We tried to go see Mission Impossible on our date night last night. 🙂 I am not an experienced movie-time-checker and failed to notice that the movie time I had picked was only available in the Imax theatre.

Since we were already at the movies (on time, which is rare for us) we decided that the $1.50 extra for the Imax might be a fun new experience!

How. Wrong. We. Were.

It was cool that it was big and still clear. I don’t know how they do that. However, our eardrums are probably ruined forever. We sat in the theatre through 25 minutes of previews and 5 minutes of the movie trying to decide if we could stand it.

We couldn’t. It was unnaturally loud. I think it must have been a mistake by RAVE theatres. SO, we ended up leaving the theatre and grabbing a shake (not a bad trade off) and coming back half an hour later for the regular theatre showing.

Wow. So much better!! Loved the movie. Loved that the starring actress was curvy-sexy instead of stick-thin 🙂 I will be back for MI-5 for sure. In the regular theatre, because I’m not going deaf yet, and I don’t want to be soon.

Thoughts?

Leave a comment