Grandparents are awesome.

I just wanted to give a little shout out to all of our rockin grandparents. This year for Christmas, we  wrote letters to all of our grandparents and tell them how much they mean to us.

Why is this important? Because you never know how long the people you love are going to be in your life. We don’t tell our loved ones enough how loved they are, so we took the opportunity to do that this year for our grandparents. It felt SO GOOD! We got responses from of all of them that made us feel like it really was the best gift we could give them. It is also awesome that this amazing gift costs you: $0.00 =) I’m all about being thrifty.

Why are they awesome?

A) they bake and cook delicious things. From scratch.

B) They have STORIES. Awesome life stories that you can’t find at the store.

C) They have so much love to give.

D) They’re never in a rush.

E) They are WISE.

F) They give you things your parents don’t.

G) They send you mail. I LOVE GETTING MAIL!!

Don’t you love getting REAL handwritten mail? I don’t get it very often, but when I do it’s either from my super artsy fartsy sister, or a grandparent. I Love it…and just like I did when I was a kid, I RUSH to open it and cannot wait to see who it is from and what kind of a card it is. Cards are so my favorite. I wish I could write greeting cards. Okay…tangent….back to the grandparent thing:

I’m so thankful to still have grandparents who are still alive and kickin. Love yours while they’re still around…

This is a picture of Kevin and I (and his goofy older brother in the background) with his wonderful Grandma Judy who loves chocolate and pizza. She is so sweet. (except for the fact that she thinks our dog is ugly. He is NOT ugly. He is cute, at least we think. =) I have included a picture so you can see our sweet dog who makes my day every time I come home. I am thankful for him too. 

 

Leave a Reply

