New Beginnings

I’m definitely ready for a fresh start. After three years, and many major life successes and setbacks I’ve shared on my old blog along the way, I am being forced to start a new blog. It has something to do with my impatience and lack of computer-savvy-ness (And Google’s weirdness in making me combine accounts and lose my blogging rights :/) If you want to read any of my old personal posts, feel free to visit  “No Apologies

Nevertheless, today is a NEW DAY and I’m going to start afresh! For starters, if you don’t know me, here are some key points:

-I’m married to the most amazing man God has created. He must’ve been created with me in mind. He is incredibly patient. Super smart. Compassionate. Loving. Sexy. And best for last: He loves the Lord with everything in Him. He will always be attractive to me for this reason alone. His name is Kevin and I will probably talk about him often.

-I am an unashamed Christian. I seek to live a life that resembles Christ, and I feel so blessed to be a part of the fellowship of believers. His GRACE is what has saved me, and I know it’s by nothing that I have done. I struggle with Predestination. I wrestle with his Sovereignty, and I DAILY choose to trust him despite life’s weird circumstances. I want others to know this hope that we have through Christ. I will talk about Jesus often too. Cuz if it weren’t for him, there would be no new beginnings. 

– I have two wonderful sisters and a precious little brother. Mark would not appreciate that word choice, being a testosterone-raging 16 year old, but he is 8 years younger than me and he is one of my best friends. I respect his steadfast faith in God and his desire to live against the grain of this world. My older sis, (Jill, 27) is a genious who teaches high schoolers in Chicago how to do Chemistry, something most of the world cringes when they think about. She is going to get her PhD. Also something most of the world does not do. She rocks, and I can’t wait to see who the lucky man is who will marry her.  My little sis  (Jessi, 21) has the coolest hair in the world. It is an afro of spiral curls, and I am forever jealous. She is an avid runner, and pre-dental student in Southern Illinois. She is going to make an amazing dentist.

-My momma is an awesome Director of Education for the Bar Association (lawyer) and is one of the most exciting people I know. She is amazing at being a mom. My dad is an attorney at Hinshaw in Chicago/Springfield. He is brilliant and is amazing at being a dad. My parents are divorced. I love them both very much, but the divorce has been a very painful thing over the last few years in our family.

– We have a precious 1 year old Labradoodle puppy named Scotch. He is curly and cuddly and one of my favorite things in the world! He loves the dog park, peanut butter, and cuddling on piles of clothing. You would love him.

-I teach HOLY YOGA.  I started the Quad Cities Holy Yoga, and I LOVE helping people discover and rediscover their identity in Christ. I love leading them in worship through the physical practice and exercises of yoga.  More about this later. ;o)

-I am really excited about what is happening in our family right now. Kev and I are on the cusp of what could possibly be the most life-changing activity humans can undergo. We are adopting a child. We have had exactly two weeks of notice, and the birth mom is 36 weeks pregnant. (SO I’m basically 36 weeks pregnant with a boy, with the chance that I may or may not get the baby.) Crazy business. I’ve been emotionally unstable, overwhelmed with excitement, and utterly floored at what God has been doing in my heart.

So this is where I will share my heart, in small bursts and sometimes in large ones. I’m excited to share the journey with you. And I’m sorry that the other blogs are somewhat dead. I was excited about our adoption blog, With Great Hope. But this will just have to do! Cheers to a new beginning!

One thought on “New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

