Just Do It

No, sicko. (<–remember that word from Jr. High?) Get your mind out of the gutter. πŸ˜‰ I’m also not talking about the awesome 90s Nike slogan that impressively lives on (I love you Michael Jordan).

I’m talking about doing what you want to do in life.

What are the dreams of your heart?

What when you think of it fully realized makes you feel exhilarated and alive (and slightly terrified)?

What do you want to be known for when you die?

Do you have a burning passion to make something happen, but you’re scared or don’t know where to start?

For me, it’s my book series. My dream is sharing the message of hope with the world. I want to change lives by sharing the gospel and our story of hope through tragedy. I want it so badly MY HEART IS EXPLODING IN MY CHEST!

Sometimes, it’s so overwhelming that I just do nothing. Some days, I don’t know where to start, so I don’t start. I just sit there on Facebook or Pinterest and click “like” and “repin” until my kids wake up and then I’m like…crap. I didn’t “do it.” And I can’t get those minutes back.

Moving to action can be hard. Moving outside of our comfort zone can be terrifying.

I want to share a video with you today that will help you stop doing the FB/Pinterest/Twitter/Instagram-time-waster-thingy and start doing whatever it is you want to do.

This video gets a bit repetitive, even annoying at moments, but it’s stinking awesome. It helps me (and you) change desire into action. Watching this Art Williams 5 minute speech will not be a waste of your time. But before you watch it:

Identify ONE THING that you want. What is it? What is your dream? πŸ™‚ Share it with me in the comments below. Putting your dreams on paper is powerful. Then humor me for five minutes and watch the vid.

My disclaimer today is for peeps walking through infertility. Oh friend, I know you want babies. You want to be a momma or a dadda and you can’t just “will it” to happen. It’s one of the few things in life you can’t “just do it” to earn. You can’t work harder and ensure the outcome. My advice to you today is to dig around in your heart to find something else that gets your mind churning…your legs dancy…the joy in your heart bubbling up…and move to action on that. Tomorrow will come.

But for today

Just do it

Leave a comment